Africa here I come!

August 12, 2015 at 10:36 am (Africa, My ramblings)

Sneth Words can’t begin to describe how I’m feeling right now. My flight leaves for Africa in several  hours. I am so excited and so nervous at the same time. Our team, which consists of several  people from the MD area (woot! woot!) are going to be teaching business skills to lots of teens so  please pray for all of us. Please also pray that God would fill each one of us with His Holy Spirit  and enable us to do “even greater things than these”.

I can’t wait to visit with the children that my husband and I sponsor. The picture is one of my  little girls that I got to meet on my last trip. What an amazing feeling to be able to look into their eyes and see the huge smiles on their faces and know in your heart that you are giving a child a chance to live and grow up and to one day become an adult who will change their country. It’s amazing to impact lives from the US in these third world countries through the help of organizations like Children’s Cup. With so much controversy over whether or not our money is going to the children, I can attest to the truth that with this organization it is. Their mission statement is, “to change the world for hurting and forgotten children by giving them hope in the love of Jesus Christ”.  They have their own sponsorship program and if you are interested in sponsoring one of these children, click here for more information. I will also be hosting a sponsorship party in late September and will let you know when the date will be.

Once again, please keep our entire team in prayer. Pray also that we would be able to share the love of Christ with each and every person we meet, that we would encourage the missionaries, who work so tirelessly and unselfishly there and that we would bring honor and glory to Jesus Christ and represent Him well.

 

2 Comments

  1. Wendy said,

    Praying for you and your team!!!

  2. susanjrodgers said,

    So excited for you!!! Thank you for loving those kiddos and Jesus the way you do!

Leave a Reply

