Almost done!

July 1, 2015 at 10:29 am (Breast Cancer, Faith, My ramblings)

 I’m getting ready for my third to the last Herceptin infusion and I can’t believe how fast this ride has  been. Almost a year ago, I heard the words, “you have invasive ductal breast cancer”.  I knew God  would get me through it but I had no idea how much he would use my cancer to minister to others.

My husband and I starting serving in my church’s cancer ministry, Hope Alive, and it’s been exciting to  meet other cancer patients, survivors and caregivers. What a joy it is to be able to share each other’s experiences and help carry each other’s burdens. To have God at the center of the ministry is the best part. My prayer is that God would use this ministry to offer peace and hope and that many people would come to know Jesus Christ.

Every day I wake up and thank God for being alive and healthy and cancer free. I’m astounded that the God of the universe loved me so much that almost 14 years ago, He drew me to Him and I made a commitment to live and serve Him for the rest of my life. To think He could take a horrendous life filled with drugs, alcohol and heinous sins and make me a new creation blows my mind.

The best part is that He’s not finished with me yet. My cancer journey is just another season in my life and I’m looking forward to what’s next.

1 Comment

  1. Wendy said,

    Sooooo glad you’re almost done!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

