Latest Update

May 13, 2015 at 1:25 pm (Africa, Breast Cancer, Faith)

I can’t believe how long it’s been since I posted an update! It’s been about 6 months since my last chemo and I am feeling great. I still have about 6 more treatments for Herceptin every 3 weeks so hopefully by the end of August I will be FINISHED with my breast cancer treatment!

This journey has been amazing and I fell more in love with the Lord and realized how very much God loves me. It wasn’t the most fun thing to have to go through but it did grow my faith and trust in ways I would’ve never imagined. God has given me a ministry to be able to share my experiences and faith in Christ and I am grateful each and every day for that. I’m joining the cancer support group at my church and I am excited about what the Lord is going to do in and through me. Click here in you are interested in it.

I am having my tissue expander/implant exchange surgery next Wednesday, May 20, and I would love all the prayers I can get. They have to do significant fat grafting (they liposuction fat from your belly and use that around the implant) and I told my plastic surgeon to take all the fat he wants! I am hopeful that other than having my chemo port removed, this will be my last surgery for breast cancer.

I am also going back to my beloved Africa in August with Children’s Cup. I was supposed to go last year but had to cancel it because I had to start treatment. I absolutely love sharing the Gospel and especially have a heart for Swaziland, Africa. I get to see my sponsored children as well and that always makes me happy. Please pray for spiritual preparation, financial support, safety, unity of the team, good health, and that hearts and doors would be open for us to share the love of Christ. If you would like to support me financially, please click here.

2 Comments

  1. Wendy said,

    Praying!!!!!!

  2. susanjrodgers said,

    Oh, how I am so grateful for the way you have openly shared your story, highs and lows, and are now on the other side victorious and even more aware of God’s love for you! What a BEAUTIFUL testimony! If I didn’t know Jesus already, I would want to know Him just from witnessing you walking this out. Bravo!! Jesus is glorified in your life. May He bless you and restore every moment the “locusts ate” while you were sick, in Jesus’ Name!

    Big hugs!!

    Susan

Leave a Reply

