Singing Around the Throne

February 24, 2013 at 11:00 am (My ramblings)

This past Sunday at church, it seemed like all the songs we sang were about heaven and the throne and it made me long for it in my heart. We read from Revelation 5 and it made me think about what an incredible vision this will be…

Then I looked and heard the voice of many angels, numbering thousands upon thousands, and ten thousand times ten thousand. They encircled the throne and the living creatures and the elders. In a loud voice they were saying: “Worthy is the Lamb, who was slain, to receive power and wealth and wisdom and strength and honor and glory and praise!”

Then I heard every creature in heaven and on earth and under the earth and on the sea, and all that is in them, saying: “To him who sits on the throne and to the Lamb be praise and honor and glory and power,
for ever and ever!”

The four living creatures said, “Amen,” and the elders fell down and worshiped.

It’s almost too much to comprehend. I look forward to the day when I can cast my crown at the feet of Him who sits on the throne, who loved me when no one else did, who gave His life for me and who has my very name engraved on His hand.

I love the way Kari Jobe sings the Revelation song and the words are amazing…

Worthy is the, Lamb who was slain, Holy, Holy, is He
Sing a new song, to Him who sits on Heaven’s Mercy Seat

Holy, Holy, Holy Is the Lord God Almighty, Who was, and is, and is to come. With all creation I sing: Praise to the King of Kings!
You are my everything,  And I will adore You

Clothed in rainbows, of living color, Flashes of lightning, rolls of thunder
Blessing and honor, strength and Glory and power be To You the Only Wise King

Holy, Holy, Holy Is the Lord God Almighty, Who was, and is, and is to come. With all creation I sing: Praise to the King of Kings!
You are my everything,  And I will adore You

Filled with wonder, Awestruck wonder at the mention of Your Name
Jesus, Your Name is Power, Breath, and Living Water, Such a marvelous mystery

Holy, Holy, Holy Is the Lord God Almighty, Who was, and is, and is to come. With all creation I sing: Praise to the King of Kings! You are my everything,  And I will adore You

Leave a Reply

