Happy Birthday to me!

October 12, 2010 at 8:04 am (Faith, My ramblings)

I can’t believe that I reached my 45th birthday. I can’t imagine how before the creation of the world, God knew this day would come.  He knew I would be sober, married to a great man and living my life to the absolute full.  He knew that on July 14, 2001, He would make me into a new creation. Forgiven, loved, adored and clothed in righteousness.  Made in the image of Christ. He lifted me out of the pit of despair, hopelessness and alcoholism and set my feet on the Rock and put a new song in my mouth.  He is my deliverer and lover of my soul. Thank you Jesus for loving me when I was at my absolute worst.  When I felt most alone and scared, hating myself for what I had become, you called me to yourself because of your great love for me.  You forgave and continue to forgive me as far as the east is from the west.  You make beauty from ashes.  You make all things new.  You have a plan and purpose for my life.  Thank You Lord for giving me 45 years on this earth thus far.

On a less than spiritual note, here is my birthday present from my wonderful hubby!

Leave a Reply

