Almost Retired!

February 26, 2009 at 6:22 am (My ramblings)

I can’t believe that in just 2 days, I will be retired. It seems like I have been working my whole life and getting up between 4 and 5 am forever! I hope that one day, I will actually be able to sleep in a little because even on weekends, I wake up most times before 7 am.

I have been training my replacement at work, a fabulous young lady named DJ and I know that she will do a great job. We have had less than 2 weeks to train but I think she’s got it! 2 more days to impart all my wisdom on her, no pressure!! The stinky part is I have to have another root canal this morning then go into work. Hopefully I will be able to talk because we have still have things to go over. Tomorrow afternoon, work is throwing Ken and I a BBQ shower, which will be fun. The theme of the party and gifts is BBQ and grilling and we love to grill and eat! This way, he gets some attention too although we all know who the wedding is about….(the BRIDE, which is me)

I still have so much wedding preparations to do so I am glad that I will have several weeks to focus on finishing everything. I started packing up my beloved books last week but that’s about as far as I got! Thankfully, I have been living a missionary style life and have very little furniture and  “stuff” to take with me. We were going to start painting the lower level in Ken’s house but I don’t think I want that added stress right now. We decided to wait until we get back from our honeymoon. Woohoo!! I love saying that, honeymoon! We are going on a Royal Carribbean cruise to Aruba, Curacao, St Thomas and St Maarten. I am so excited because I have never been on a cruise. I still need to shop and get some “cruise” clothes and a few little black dresses 🙂

2 days until retirement and 29 until I become my beloved’s bride!!! Thank you Lord!!!

Leave a Reply

