Falling in Love

August 23, 2008 at 11:18 am (My ramblings)

It’s so amazing to me that God has brought such an incredibly godly man into my life. I was content being single and if that was going to be my lot in life, I would do it well. Deep down inside though, there was a deep longing. I heard so many times over and over that when I wasn’t looking, it would happen. Well, it happened. I have wanted to cherish my relationship with him and not blog about it but I also want to give God the glory for making it happen.  It’s a beautiful love story and only the creator of love could orchestrate it. Just when I thought life was so good and I was falling more in love with Jesus every day, Ken walked into my life.  He is the sweetest, most tender, gentle, kind man I know and I can’t believe he chose me.  He is also an incredible hunk of a man! He loves me for who I am, with my goofy sense of humor and all and accepts me just as I am. I can be real with him and I don’t have to hide the parts of me that I kept hidden for so long. He challenges me to be the woman God created me to be and I want to know Christ more deeply because of him. We pray together, laugh together, dream together and worship our Lord together. I am so glad I waited for him and didn’t settle for less than God’s best for me because I know that he is truly the man God created for me. I am so glad that I have spent the last several years getting to know Christ so intimately and that my relationship with Him is the foundation of my life.  I pray that as Ken and I fall more deeply in love with each other, we would also fall more in love with Jesus too.

4 Comments

  1. Ame said,

    OHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS WITH ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    YOU HAVE WARMED MY HEART TODAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Debbie said,

    This is tremendous. Knowing you, knowing what a strong woman of God you are and reflecting on our conversations about singlessness and doing the Lord’s work, this amazes me. I’ve been questioning if it’s possible to love the Lord and share my life with someone else. You are a role model. Seeing you work it out inspires and encourages me. Thanks for sharing girl, rock on with your cute self.

  3. Toya said,

    Rach,

    Praise God who is the BEST romance writer ever!!! God’s WORD is coming alive in you two as you seek Him. God’s rewarding you for delighting yourself in Him. May your love for each other continue to flow out of your love for Him. Love you!

    Toya

  4. Shayna said,

    Oh praise the Lord!
    That’s beautiful and encourages me to wait as long as it takes~ ❤

Leave a Reply

