Back to reality

July 5, 2008 at 9:02 am (My ramblings)

Vacation was great. I am definitely going to be taking more time off in the future. Relaxing and playing are such an important part of life and necessary. I had a blast with my nieces and nephews at the beach and although I didn’t get a whole lot of sleep, it was worth it. My 3 year old niece slept with me most nights and she is the wiggliest thing. All night long she tosses and turns and almost pushed me out of bed a few times! She is used to falling asleep with music on but we didn’t have it so she asked me to sing her a song. I sang the Revelation Song and there is a part that goes, “Holy, holy, holy, is the Lord God Almighty, who was and is and is to come.” She was so adorable and asked me what holy holy means. I shared about God with her and she was really listening to me. The next night we were all snuggly in bed again and she laid her little hand on my cheek and asked me to sing the holy holy song again. It melted me!  

We walked the boardwalk and I finally got to eat funnel cake, yummy! We caught frogs by the lake (well, I confess the kids caught them, I watched). I did touch one though! Yuck. We made s’mores in the fire pit and danced to MC Hammer in the yard. The kids were cracking up as I was busting my move and getting my groove on.

I am glad to be home because I missed this really cute guy and although we talked everyday, it’s just not the same.  We texted so much that my little 7 year old niece would ask me every five minutes, Auntie Rachel, what did he say??? I cracked up. She would go boogie board in the ocean and as soon as she came out of the water, she would ask me if he texted me. Funny girl.

Life is good. I am so blessed and thank God every day for my new life He has given me. I can’t believe that in 9 days, it will be my 7th birthday as a new creation in Christ. July 14, 2001 was the best day of my life and I am constantly amazed at how much the Lord loves me. God continually pours out his blessings on me and once again I stand in awe of Him.

Leave a Reply

