Out of the mouth of babes

June 30, 2008 at 8:09 am (My ramblings)

Finally, a vacation. I am so excited because we are going to the beach soon and I can’t wait to feel the sand between my toes and the sun on my face.  I came down with family and my nieces and nephews are so excited. Last night they were so wound up they couldn’t fall asleep, which of course kept me up! I doubt I will get to take a nap on the beach as the kids already have the whole planned on what I am doing and when I am doing it! Bossy little things.

It was a long day of driving yesterday and when we finally arrived to the beach, I was singing and praising God and my 7 year old niece asked me what I was singing. I was listening to Casting Crowns when we pulled in so I was singing that song the woman singer sings. I think it’s called “I know you’re there.” It goes, “I know you’re there, I know you hear me, you are the air I breathe, you are wind beneath me.” I think that’s how it goes, anyways, that’s how I was singing it. My niece said you are singing about Jesus right? I was like woah, yeah I am.  She then told me that when you breathe in Jesus, it goes into your heart and makes you feel really good. I was blown away, she is 7 and just finished vacation Bible school so I guess her little spirit is feeling sensitive to the Lord. It was the coolest thing.

Leave a Reply

