Bring on the Homework

June 9, 2008 at 7:34 pm (My ramblings)

So I get my Systematic Theology book in the mail Saturday and could barely carry it in by myself it was so heavy! It has to be a good 2 1/2 inches tall and I looked through it and decided that I wasn’t quite ready to start learning about metaphysical precondition or theism or the anthropic principle so I got in the pool instead! I am off to a great start! So right now, I should be reading the thing but instead I am blogging.  My other book for my class on Biblical Worldview didn’t come yet so I guess I can put that one off for a little while.  I did however get the questions emailed to me by my advisor and right off the back I have to write a 5 page paper on my worldview as I know it based on the Bible or what I have been taught about Christian principles. That might actually be fun because it helps me to remember why I have been set apart.  I have only 5 classes left including these 2 and I am praying that I can get them all done by the end of the year. I am thinking I am not going to go for my masters unless I get a really, really, really, really clear audible message from God telling me I should! Just kidding but I don’t think I could write a thesis at this point in my life.

On another totally different note, this season of praise I am in has me really listening to the words of a lot of songs. Have you ever just sang along and not really thought about what you were singing and then all of sudden, it’s like a light bulb goes off in your head and you realize what you are singing? It just happened to me a little while ago. I was driving home from work and the song Majesty, (Here I Am) came on the radio and the words really penetrated my heart for some reason.  The chorus especially where they sing:

Majesty, Majesty
Your grace has found me just as I am
Empty handed, but alive in your hands
Majesty, Majesty
Forever I am changed by your love
In the presence of your Majesty

Isn’t it marvelous to be empty handed and have absolutely nothing to give but because of Christ’s incredible love for us, we have everything we need!! I am so glad we have worship music and so many talented musicians. Ok, I guess I have rambled enough. Homework, here I come.

Leave a Reply

