Devotions

June 8, 2008 at 4:09 pm (My ramblings)

I have been praying for a very long time about writing a book but it seems like I can never find the time to get started on it. I want to write about my testimony and how much my life has changed since I surrendered wholeheartedly to Christ. I have some really cool ideas and one of them is to have parts of my journal in it from before I became a Christian. It shows how hopeless and full of despair I was and I want to share the hope that I received to others who may be hurting like I was.  Every now and again I pull out the old journals and I am amazed at how different my life is now. I still have struggles and trials but I now have someone with me every step of the way. Someone who loved me when no one else did, someone who loves me with a perfect and everlasting love.

I am now praying about writing a devotional and I have started putting it together from some of the devotions I have written on this blog. I love sharing my life in Christ and the lessons I am learning and if any of it can help someone to have a deeper walk with the Lord or learn from my mistakes, challenges and trials then it will be worth it. Jesus taught using parables and I think it helps us to hear stories and see how Scripture can be applied to everything in our lives. 

Leave a Reply

