Still Amazed!

June 2, 2008 at 7:57 pm (My ramblings)

I can’t believe how much love I have for my Lord Jesus.  The very thought of being completely surrendered to Him just amazes me. It must be a gift from God because I never learned what love was like growing up. To be able to feel and know how much He loves me is even more incredible.  I know I have been writing a lot about this but I really love this season of praise I am in. I have been listening to worship music and singing at the top of my lungs and I do get some weird looks when I am driving. I can’t help it if I wave my arms in the air in my car!!

Anyways, we sang this song in church this Sunday and I almost couldn’t even sing it because I was trying to not bawl my eyes out. Is it just me or do you sometimes get so overcome by emotion when you are singing to the Lord? We sang the Revelation song by Kari Jobe and I will put some of the lyrics here. You have to listen to the song though because the words don’t do the song justice. 

Holy, Holy, Holy
Is the Lord God Almighty
Who was, and is, and is to come
With all creation I sing
Praise to the King of Kings
You are my everything
And I will adore You

3 Comments

  1. Aaron said,

    isn’t it amazing? ah , it’s just so refreshing to see people worship so. i wish it were so where i live…anyway, its just so great to worship God and to serve Him you know? anyway, i just came from talking to myparents about my subjects, 0 they managed to talk me out of my crazy idea of cdoing 2 years work in one year- it was good to get that of my chest. God is so good to give me parents you know. and recently, all ive been thinking of is preaching, and serving Him in missions, its so great. – i havent don it yet but GOd is opening doors- the Logos is here tomorrow. God bless everyone and may His Peace be with you .

  2. Aaron said,

    Guys this is becoming kinda serious- people in Africa are seriously running out ah food. we gotta do something. remember that God can bring a change – prayer and fasting! let’s do something we can’t let this happen! God help them!

  3. Aaron said,

    nowe got to call to God to make a change to forgive the eager and greedy nations that are consuming the world;’s good

    O God, we got to do something. Read Isaiah 58 :” If you take away the yolk from your mids, the pointing of the finger, and the speaking wickedness, If you extend you sould to the hungry And satisfy the afflicted soul, Then your light shal dawn in the darkness, And you darkness shall be as the noonday. The LORD will guide you continually, And satisfy your soul in drought, And strengthen you bones;

    – there’s a problem i found out while i was doing some research for school this year- theres a horrible food problem that’s going on
    listen to this every aihgh its awful. :

    the scenes which presented themselves were suich as no tongue or pen can convery

    O GOd i just realised something else- how many times do we photocopy stuff- theres so much injustice in the world, God is not going to brush over it all .

Leave a Reply

