I love being an Auntie

April 26, 2008 at 8:37 pm (My ramblings)

 

Being “Auntie Rachel” is one of my most favorite things in the world to be. I love when I walk into my brothers house and all 4 of the kids come running towards me yelling, “Auntie Rachel, Auntie Rachel!” I love spending time with these munchkins and they are definitely the highlight of my life.  Alana, the one with the soccer ball, just started playing soccer and she is pretty good at it. She has really long legs and runs like a gazelle. It’s funny watching kids play though because I am not convinced they know what their supposed to be doing. Today, one of her teammates kicked the ball towards the wrong goal, twice! It’s still fun to watch though!

I get to babysit them tomorrow night again and am looking forward to it. We always have fun but they wear me out. I am so used to having a very quiet house and their house is very, very noisy. They all try to talk to me at the same time too so that’s kind of hard!  

I am going to go on vacation with them this summer to the beach and am looking forward to that too.  I am so grateful for my brother and my sister in law for having 4 kids because I can’t imagine my life without them. One of my deepest regrets is not having children and even though people tell me I still can, I am not convinced that that’s what God has for me. I can settle for being the Auntie though. At least for now.

 

Leave a Reply

