This is the Day the Lord has Made!

April 23, 2008 at 5:56 pm (My ramblings)

Do you ever wake up so excited to see what the Lord will do in and through you? I wake up every morning thanking God for different blessings in my life and it is such a great way to start the day. Some days I simply thank Him for the eyes He gave me to see, the legs that allow me to walk or the fingers that allow me to type this. Seem strange? Maybe, but I don’t ever want to take the Lord for granted. Anyways, with Spring here I wake up so energized and ready to face the day. (well, after my coffee of course!) When I open my doors and go outside and the smell of daffodils and tulips hit me, the beauty of creation once again blows me away. I love how God is so creative and how He makes everything beautiful.  The yard is so green and I am really feeling the need to kick off my shoes and run barefoot through it. (Note to self, pick up doggie poop first!)

Anyways, no major spiritual discussion today, just loving my Creator and enjoying the day. I am going to go outside while it’s it still light outside and swing on my porch swing. Life is good.

1 Comment

  1. Toya said,

    Good to see that you’re on the mend and back to your old self. Miss ya!

Leave a Reply

