The Dreaded “F” Word- The Flu

March 22, 2008 at 7:51 am (My ramblings)

What started with a few aches and chills last Friday night turned into the flu. I can’t believe an entire week has gone by and I only have vague memories of the latter part of it. I developed a high fever that lasted 4 days and finally had the strength to stick myself in a cool bath which ended up breaking the fever. I don’t recommend doing that to yourself especially if you haven’t eaten in 4 days and can’t even remember your name. I thought for sure I would faint and end up drowning myself and my only thought was, “oh my gosh, look at my legs! Note to self, shave legs in winter too!”   The one positive thing about being so sick is the forced weight loss.  Between not being able to eat and coughing all day and night, I think my abs are getting tight again.

Well, I feel like I have so much to write but am still very weak and exhausted. My head feels like it’s going to explode from all the coughing and it hurts to think so I will take a nap now.  That’s another good thing about being sick, you get to take naps and eat cool stuff like strawberry jello and applesauce and drink blue gatorade.

1 Comment

  1. Ame said,

    Gosh, girl . . . I am SO sorry!

    Nothin like our bodies stopping us (almost) dead in our tracks when we won’t slow down ourselves 😉

Leave a Reply

