The Last Few Weeks

March 16, 2008 at 6:50 am (My ramblings)

I have been too busy to write which is not a good thing! I started my new job and absolutely love it! At my last job, my main function was administrative and in my new one, I get to talk to people and help them all day. How incredibly fun and cool is that?

Several people in my office were really sick last night and I caught whatever they had. Friday night I came home and got the chills and my body felt really sore. I spent yesterday on the couch and will today too. It’s in my chest  which is a horrible thing for me since I have allergic asthma. I am praying that it won’t go to my lungs and I won’t need to go to a doctor because I won’t have insurance for another month.

I need to get back to writing about my devotions because the Lord has been doing amazing things in my life. The last few months have been one of the most trying times in my life but I am so grateful that I have the Lord and good friends to get me through it.

3 Comments

  1. Ame said,

    Rachel … I’m so sorry ;(

    It’s crummy bein sick … and even crummier bein sick when you’re alone.

    I look forward to hearing what you’ve been learnin.

  2. faithwalk said,

    Uhg, getting sick at work! I relate here as well.
    I’m getting ready to trudge off to work with this influenza thing hanging over me and wish I could just sleep for a few days. Sat in a seminar at a hotel all day yesterday feeling like I’d been run over by a truck. 😉

    Like you, I don’t have much time to write either anymore…
    Life takes such strange turns. I miss full time ministry and writing, but for now I enjoy my job, at least more than I did at first. Your’s sounds better though! Would you like to trade? 🙂

    Will you still be able to take time off and go back to Africa or ? I hope so!

    Every blessing and grace to you in Jesus!

    Susan

  3. Rachel said,

    Thanks for visiting Susan, I ended up getting the dreaded flu and missed the entire week at work. At least the fever broke and I do feel a little better, altough very weak. I am going back to Africa in September and am so excited! I will be going to Uganda this time and will start posting about it soon!

Leave a Reply

