My Last Day at Work

February 22, 2008 at 6:30 am (Missions, My ramblings)

I can’t believe that today is the last time I will walk through the doors at church and go up to my office.  I have so many mixed emotions. It’s almost surreal, like it’s not really happening. Yesterday I told my Thursday morning Bible study ladies’ that I wouldn’t be teaching the class anymore and I think out of everything, I will miss it the most.  I have done it for so long and absolutely love these women and to watch them fall in love with the Lord has been an incredible blessing.

After my Bible study, my team (adult ministries) has devotions and yesterday when I went into the prayer room to join them, they had cake for me and then they all prayed over me. It was an incredible blessing and their prayers confirmed what’s in my heart. I guess after 4 years of listening to my obsession with missions, they all realize it is my heart! It is faith building to hear people tell you they know you will change the world. I say that all the time and I know some people have thought, well that’s prideful statement but with my Lord, I am going to change the world. Isn ‘t that what we are supposed to do?

I am excited about embarking on my new adventure.  Although I will be going to work for a Christian owned company, I will have alot more opportunities to share my faith with other people and clients.  I was talking to someone at the company last week and she asked me a question that I thought was funny. She said, “you’re one of those evangelistic types, aren’t you?”  Well, by golly I guess I am!

I took next week off and I am looking forward to some R & R.  I am feeling burned out and need some sabbath time alone with the Lord. I should go away somewhere close like the mountains or something but I don’t even have the energy to plan it!

Well, I guess I need to get ready to go to work. I hope I don’t cry too much today! This will be the last day me and Courtney (aka, foo foo skippy) get to make our “Starbucks Friday” run together.  I am sad that this chapter of my life is coming to a close but excited because a new one is beginning.

1 Comment

  1. Ame said,

    “She said, “you’re one of those evangelistic types, aren’t you?” Well, by golly I guess I am!

    You’re awesome, girl!!!!!!! I’m glad I’m getting to know you 🙂

Leave a Reply

