Braggin’ Rights

February 5, 2008 at 9:19 pm (Funny Stuff, My ramblings)

Yep, I got ’em. My 7 year old niece got her report card today and she got straight stinkin’ A’s!! Woohoo! I am so proud of her and not just cause she’s a lot like me!  Now I have an excuse to go out and buy her something pink and girlie girl.  As a matter of fact, I should let her come and do a sleep over at her favorite auntie’s house.  She loves stying with me cause her 3 siblings stay home and when she is with me, she knows it’s all about her! We do manicures and pedicures and play with make up and our hair and have a grand old time just being girls. We call it “chick time.”  One of those times (and I will have to dig up the picture) she had on purple blush on her cheeks, bless her little heart. She told me that her cheeks did not have to be red and I told her she was exactly right! A few years ago, I asked her if she wanted to spend the night and I told her we could just lay around in bed, eat chocolate and watch princess movies all night and she said, and I quote, “Oh Auntie Rachel, that’s a great idea!” She is so much like me it’s scary. She loves to talk, be the center of the attention, loves Africa and orphans, princess stuff, anything pink and of course…chocolate.  I swear she is my clone.  I love her so much!

1 Comment

  1. Ame said,

    LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!!!

    And you have NO idea what an INCREDIBLE gift you are to her Momma, too!!!

Leave a Reply

