Fortune Cookies

January 29, 2008 at 5:25 pm (Funny Stuff, My ramblings)

fortune-cookie.jpgOk, so lately I have been having an emotional meltdown on the world wide web and I need to put some humor back here so you all don’t just leave my blog crying.  

I left work today and decided to pick up Chinese food because, well because I was hungry and didn’t feel like cooking anything. I pick up my order of General Tso’s chicken and come home to have my little party. After eating, I noticed there was a fortune cookie in the bag and I just could not resist. I opened it, and yes I ate the stinkin’ cookie too ( I’m having a meltdown, remember?) anyways, I almost fell over when I read the fortune.

It says, “Your love life will be happy and harmonious.” Are you kidding me?! I found that quite hysterical since I can’t even get a date! What love life? I don’t think I would even know how to behave on a date it’s been so long!  I just had a thought… maybe it wasn’t a fortune but a prophecy, hmmmmmmm…………..

3 Comments

  1. Ame said,

    lol 🙂

    i LOVE fortune cookies – they’re so much fun!

  2. Paul said,

    Fortune cookie says it, I believe it, that settles it.

  3. David said,

    You’ve gotta love fortune cookies. My favorite fortune said, “You love Chinese food.”

    brilliant…

Leave a Reply

