An Incredible Blessing

January 9, 2008 at 1:35 am (My ramblings)

I received an email today that came at such a perfect time. The Lord really does know what we need when we need it. It was so encouraging to me that I asked the sender if I could blog it and she said ok. I am posting this not to toot my horn but to challenge you to encourage someone today. The Lord puts people in our lives and in our paths and I truly believe that when Paul told us to speak to one another with psalms, hymns and spirtual songs, this is what he meant. Your kinds words could change someone’s life or be the pick up they so desperately need.
I had to read it 3 times because I couldn’t get through it at all once. It made me weep tears of joy and I am once again so amazed that God can take a “ragamuffin” like me and use me for His glory.
Here is what she wrote.

I stumbled onto your blog last night as I was “googling” some scripture verses, and I just could not stop reading. I don’t usually contact anyone like this but I can’t deny this feeling in my heart from God. I just need to tell you how amazing you are. You are surely being used as an instrument of His righteousness. He is spilling out His love in you.
I truly believe that a woman of your character and faith is only created out of desperation for God. A love like yours only grows out of a heart that has been deeply wounded. God is using it all for His Glory.

I can’t express how blessed I was by reading the cries of your heart on this blog. I am so encouraged by the way that you love God and I am so grateful that you are a member of the Body of Christ; I am extremely proud to call you my sister. In the words of author Lauren Winner, “We Christians are dedicated to living the really real.” Rachel, I don’t know you at all but I do know that you are living the really real. Thank God for your obedience to Him and your unquenchable fire for Him. Your life is extravagant worship.

There are no words for me to describe the joy I feel in my heart from this wonderful sister in Christ. Thank you so much Missy!

2 Comments

  1. Maggie said,

    living the really real

    gotta love that phrasing!

  2. Anonymous said,

    I read your testamony and it made me cry with a deep longing to know God as well as you do. You are a true inspiration.

    I have been going through some spiritual warfare recently with the enemy trying to get in my head.
    I too am manaic depressive – whatever THAT label means, and the enemy uses my mental states against me. Please pray for me that I can sort out my mental states and worship the Lord Jesus and ONLY the Lord Jesus ( the enemy tries to get me to worship him ).

    Please email me back about your feelings about my situation and how I might be helped to see the true LOVE of God show up in my life. email : stevesch@sbcglobal.net

    God Bless you,

    Steve

Leave a Reply

