Prayer Request

January 3, 2008 at 11:37 am (My ramblings, Prayers)

The Bible says that where 2 or 3 gather, Jesus is there also. Well, I need Him and your prayers. I almost did not want to post about it because I am so frustrated I could cry. As many of you know, I have had 4 knee operations in the last 5 years. It is wearing me out. Last November, I had a partial knee replacement and it helped a little. I still have pain on and off but for some reason, the pain is now more on than off. I want to throw myself on the floor and yell and scream and kick my feet (although that would hurt my knee!) and have a full blown temper tantrum! I just want it to be healed! I thought I would be back to hiking by now. How am I going to climb Mt Kilmanjaro if it hurts to just walk through the stinkin’ mall?!
Ok, I feel much better. Sometimes, you just gotta let it out. I have an appointment on Monday with my orthopedic doctor but part of me is scared he is going to tell me nothing is wrong. I know I am not crazy, insert smart comment here, because I am back to limping pretty bad because of the pain. I feel like the metal part is loose or something and I can feel it pressing down in my tibia. I don’t want to get back on pain meds, they make me feel too good.

1 Comment

  1. Becky said,

    I am so glad that you stopped by my blog. I don’t know why you had your knee operated on, but I will pray for you. Pain and its limitations are downright scary sometimes! May God bless you and give you the strength to bear whatever is in your future.

Leave a Reply

