I Love Jesus!

July 18, 2007 at 10:27 am (Africa, My ramblings)

I love waking up in the morning with a smile on my face. Thinking about how much the Creator of the universe loves me. Pondering the things of God and looking forward to what He is going to show me today. I love the feeling of expectation I have as I think about who the Lord will put in my path today.
I watch the sun rise almost every day and yet it never ceases to amaze me the beauty of it all. I drive to work and pass several farms and trees and I am so grateful that the Lord is creative and did not make just one type of tree of one type of flower. Am I am weirdo or does anyone else out there dig creation like I do? I sit outside for hours and stare at the stars and right now I am listening to the birds chirping. How cool is that? That God gave them their own beautiful language.
I love Psalm 19, The heavens declare the glory of God, the skies proclaim the work of His hands. Day after day they pour forth speech, night after night they display knowledge. There is no speech or language where their voice is not heard. Their voice goes out into all the earth, their words to the ends of the earth.
When I was Peru 2 years ago, we took a ride in an open cattle truck (I thought I was meeting Jesus that night!) and we drove up this mountain and I will never forget the stars. I have never seen so many stars so close up. It was as if I was looking at a black sheet and someone had poked holes through it and put a light behind it. I wonder if Africa will be like that. I am glad my friend Sara bought me a cool camera so I can take pictures when I am there. God is so good to me.
I can’t believe I leave in 2 days. I can’t wait to see all the beautiful African people. I can’t wait to kiss the little kids faces and share Jesus with them. I can’t wait to see 27 people being transformed before my very eyes. I can’t wait to see the lame walk, the blind see, the deaf hear and salvation to come to that dark continent.
I am amazed at the love the Savior has for me. It is undeniable.

Leave a Reply

