Independence Day

July 5, 2007 at 10:20 am (My ramblings)

Galatians 5:1 says, It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Woohoo, we are free indeed!!

What a day it was yesterday. My friend Tilda and I took the metro downtown (thank God for her because I would have probably ended up somewhere else!) We got down there and walked around and checked out a few museums. I am so thankful for my new knee. I had a partial knee replacement (my 4th surgery to the same knee) about 8 months ago and I was able to walk around with no pain!! What a miracle it was. As a matter of fact, I wanted to keep walking but my friend was getting tired of it!
The Freedomfest festival with Christ on the Mall was great. People from all religious denominations were serving people. I love to see the Church doing what we were called to do. God doesn’t see us as separate denominations like we do. He sees us as His Church, His Bride. How cool is that?
Here are a few pictures of a few of us speaking:
La Toya breaking it down:
Scott preaching it
Me sharing my testimony

I’ll post better pictures that our photographer took of the event when I get those.

Here is a picture of our nation’s capital:

1 Comment

  1. Maggie said,

    Awesome opportunity!

Leave a Reply

