New Look!

July 4, 2007 at 1:37 am (Africa, My ramblings)

Ok, so I got sick of having my retinas burned out every time I signed on to my blog with the hot pink. Yes, it’s my favorite color but there are some things that just don’t look good that pink!
I am not sure if I will stick with this template so don;t be surprised if you read this and it changes a lot!

I am so excited about going to the Mall in DC tomorrow for Christ on the Mall’s Freedomfest. We are going to hand out free water and tracts and Bibles. I will be sharing my testimony as well so pray for me. I love to share it but I still get so nervous in front of people, especially thousands of people!

Then this weekend on to Nashville, Tennessee for The Call, an all day prayer, fasting and worship event. It is going to be awesome as well. It will take about 11 hours to get there but with 2 teens riding with me, I am sure I will not be bored!

Africa is coming soon, only 17 days, not that I am counting or anything. Please pray for our team members still waiting to receive their passports. Several of them have been waiting for a crazy long time. Now, we are getting down to the final details and I am trying to be patient. I am so excited to see what God is going to do with our team. 27 lives will be transformed this summer and I can’t wait to get back and post all the pictures and tell all the stories.

Leave a Reply

