Countdown to Africa!

June 21, 2007 at 8:58 pm (Africa, My ramblings)

I can’t believe I am going in only 29 more days! It seems like I have been trying to get to Africa for the last 2 years. What a incredible summer it’s turning out to be and it’s just beginning! God is so amazing and it always leave me speechless that He, Creator of the Universe, can take someone like me and use me for His glory and His purposes. I am proof that He has a sense of humor.
I was also just asked to share my testimony at the annual Christ on the Mall event in DC on the fourth of July!! What an honor. Me, sharing what the Lord has done in my life in front of thousands of people, yikes! How cool is that? The nation’s capitol! God keeps opening the doors for me to share His message and I am so privileged.
I am not freaking out yet but I am sure that in a few days I will be!
I am also getting ready to go to Tennesee for a few days for The Call. I am driving 2 teens and we are going to have a blast. All day prayer, fasting and worshipping God! Woohoo!
After that, it’s off to Africa. I am already planning my next mission trip!! We are sending a team from church to the Czech Republic in October to help minister with our missionary friends who are there. I am praying that I will get to go but if not, I am going to go to Louisianna to help out Operation Blessing with the Hurricane Katrina clean up.

Leave a Reply

