Daddy’s Little Girl

June 17, 2007 at 8:31 pm (My ramblings)

As I was driving to church this morning, I remembered it was Father’s Day. At first I was saddened by the fact that although I had 3 dads (my mom married 3 times) I never really had a father. I never grew up knowing I was daddy’s little girl or his sweet little princess. I can’t ever remember sitting on my father’s lap or even being hugged or held by any of them.
Not until I gave my heart to the Lord did I realize that He is the best Daddy I could ever want or imagine. As I was driving, instead of feeling sorrow, I started to feel joy. I started to thank Him for all they ways that He is an awesome Father and I wanted to jot a few of them here. I shared this in my Bible study this morning and all the ladies liked it. I could write forever and a day about all the ways He loves me and shows me on a daily basis, but I will stick with just a few…

I am created in His image
I am fearfully and wonderfully made
I am the apple of His eye
He sings songs over me and delights in me
His love for me is as high as the heavens
His compassion and mercies are new for me everyday
He knows how many hairs are on my head
He knows what I need before I even ask
My name is written on His heart
No one can snatch me from His hand
He upholds me with His righteous right hand
He rescues me because He delights in me
He redeems my life from the pit
He restores to me what the locusts have eaten
He gave me a new heart
He put a new song in my mouth
He loves me with an everlasting love
He is close to me when I am broken hearted
He always watches over me and does not sleep
He is always with me
He is the lover of my soul
I am His beloved
I am His Bride!

1 Comment

  1. DulceDiana said,

    YES! Hence the title of my blog!

    Same scenario here, no earthly father. But how awesome it is to have the best father of all! Psalm 103:13!

Leave a Reply

