Countdown to Africa

June 7, 2007 at 10:36 pm (Africa, My ramblings)

I am getting so excited! I leave for South Africa in 41 days. It seems like it has been forever in coming and now it seems like it’s so soon. I am getting my shots next week and need to get cleared by my surgeon who gave me my new knee. It seems like there are a million little details to take care of. I booked my airfare to Texas for myself and the youth pastor. We leave a day before the other leaders. We have to go through team leader training with Teen Mania and it is going to be awesome. Then the teens come and train for a few days then we are off! We are going to be ministering in a squatter camp and doing lots of evangelism. I can’t wait. I am praying that the Lord prepares our hearts so that we can do what He wants in and through us. I am especially praying for the teens, they looked a little bewildered at our team meeting the other day. I may have scared them!

Please keep our team in your prayers.
Leave a Reply

