The Long Road to Recovery

May 5, 2007 at 12:29 pm (My ramblings)

These past few weeks have been physically challenging for me but praise God I see the light! I ended up back on my couch Thursday and Friday because I tried to push myself too hard at the beginning of the week. I coulda, woulda, shoulda…
Anyways, I am still coughing but feeling much better. I can breathe a little easier and my lungs feel like they aren’t going to blow up anymore!
I am so excited because yesterday I sponsored another little girl, she lives in India. She is 6 years old, like my little girl in Swaziland. One of my goals is to meet both of them, how cool would that be? I have been reading a lot about India and the brutality there. I don’t even want to write about it here because it is so heart- wrenching. I can’t believe that we live in America and complain about what we don’t have and there are millions who would love to have our trash. It just doesn’t seem fair.
Well, I need to go take care of somethings so I will write lots more later.

Leave a Reply

