It’s All in the Attitude

April 29, 2007 at 7:11 pm (My ramblings, School)

I am playing catch up on my homework since I was unable to do any last week. I am taking a leadership course and one of the books we are reading is John Maxwell’s book, The Winning Attitude. I have learned so much and this is an area I have really been trying to work through. He says, “the attitude is an inward feeling expressed by behavior.”
Here are a couple of snippets that I wrote out on an index card and taped to my computer screen at work:

Our attitude:

  • Determines our approach to life
  • Dictates my performance
  • Determines our relationship with people
  • Is the only difference between success and failure
  • At the beginning of a task will affect its outcome more than anything else
  • Can turn our problems into blessings
  • Can give us an uncommonly positive perspective
  • Is not automatically good because we are Christians

How’s your attitude today?

2 Comments

  1. DulceDiana said,

    Good stuff. Specially these:
    Is the only difference between success and failure
    Is not automatically good because we are Christians

    very helpful. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Lisa Harris said,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, Rachel! How wonderful that you will have the chance to come to Africa this summer. Trust in Him and His call in your life. He IS faithful!

    Blessings,

    Lisa

    http://myblogintheheartofafrica.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

