Slow Recovery

April 28, 2007 at 8:55 pm (My ramblings)

I haven’t been writing much because I have been feeling terrible and so tired. I have been on 4 prescriptions since a week ago Friday and yesterday I thought I was going home to meet Jesus! I called my doctor who told me to go the ER so I spent almost the entire day there. But I was not upset because I made sure I had my Sudoku book with me! I also got to invite one nurse to my church and another one of my nurses attends it already!
They put me on a nebulizer and gave me breathing treatments because I couldn’t breathe very well. My lungs feel like they are going to explode. They gave me 2 more RX’s so today I am actually feeling a little better. Woohoo! The reason I have been so tired, besides being sick, is my blood work came back and I am seriously anemic and my protein was low. My numbers weren’t even near the minimums. I guess when my doctor did my physical last November and told me to take iron every day, I should have listened to her. I took it for about a month. I hate taking pills but I went and bought more so I will have one of my friends hold me accountable to take it every day.
I missed church last weekend, which stinks. I don’t think I will be able to go tomorrow either but I can watch it online.
Please pray for me to get well soon because I have to get a ton of shots before I go to Africa nad I need to be healthy. I am getting excited about it. I really feel like God is going to confirm my call to move there. I always wanted to have kids and I guess if I do live in or near an orphanage, I can have hundreds! I can’t wait!
Well, I need to do some Bible study now. The great thing about being flat on your back is you get lots of Daddy time. I have so enjoyed talking to Him lately. It has been a cool season in my life. I feel like for the last year or so, I am really learning what it means to have Him as my Father. I have finally been able to grasp how much He loves me and it blows me away. Little ol’ me and He just adores me and delights in me. What more could I possible want in life?

Psalm 73:25-26
Whom have I in heaven but you? And earth has nothing I desire besides you. My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

2 Comments

  1. (((((HUGS))))) sandi said,

    So sorry for these trials~prayers going up, dear one! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  2. sandra said,

    see how our Lord used your sickness ! praying that you will be back to full health very soon

    *blessings*

Leave a Reply

