I’m sick of being sick!

April 25, 2007 at 7:04 pm (My ramblings)

I went into work today thinking it may do me some good to get out of my house. You know, see some people and have a little fellowship with my wonderful brothers and sisters in Christ. That was mistake #1.
You know you shouldn’t be at work when every person who sees (or hears you hacking) asks, “why are you here? Shouldn’t you be home back in bed? Did your doctor say you could come out?” Well, apparently I should have stayed home because I only lasted and hour and a half. I felt like such a moron! And to think I even got up at 6 am.
Mistake #2, when your prescription has a warning about not operating heavy machinery, I think it’s safe to assume that it also applies to driving and walking. I haven’t had to focus on not crossing the double lines on the road since I got sober!
Mistake #3, thinking that because I haven’t been at work since last week, the whole office would fall apart. It didn’t. They did not have to close the church down! Imagine that. It probably even ran smoother without me!
Well, I am going to make another try tomorrow. My ladies Bible study group is ending and I don’t want to miss it. We are going to be sharing testimonies about what the Lord has been doing in each of our lives since taking the class. It was Beth Moore’s Believing God study and it has changed my life. It is one of the best ones I have ever done. My prayer life has changed dramatically and I will never be the same again. I can’t wait to hear how the other ladies have been impacted. I will write it about in the next few days.
Well, it’s almost nap time so I will wrap up. Keep me in your prayers. I need to be 100% healthy when I go to Africa.
2 Comments

  1. David said,

    The problem is you need to get off of Blogger and come over to WordPress! đŸ˜‰

    Seriously, I pray you are healthy and back on your feet very soon. Take care of yourself.

    David.

  2. Rachel said,

    Haha! I am still trying to figure Blogger out. I have too much time invested now to switch. I do like the looks of WordPress though. Maybe someday…

Leave a Reply

