PGIF (Praise God it’s Friday)

April 20, 2007 at 10:47 am (My ramblings)

You know your life is out of control when you don’t have time to blog! What a week it has been. I have been busy with school, Bible study group, work, life, preparing for Africa amongst many other things. (I wouldn’t have it any other way though!)
Anyways, as I have been sharing lately, I am praying radical prayers and believing God for them. I was reading Ephesians 3:20 this morning and pondering it. “Now to Him is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine…” I know many of us quote this Scripture but I wonder how many of us really believe that God can do IMMEASURABLY MORE than we can ask or imagine. I don’t know about you but my imagination is running wild about now! I want to err on the side of faith! I want to err on the side of asking God for too much! I want God to look down on me and think, boy this one sure has some imagination! That prayer was a good one!
Hopefully you realize that I am certainly not talking about material things! I am talking about more of God, more of life in His abundance! I want everything He has for me and I am not going to quit asking until He gives it to me. Remember Jacob wrestling with God? He would not let go until God blessed Him. I am hanging on for dear life! Now, I am not asking for hip issues, I already have enough going on with my new knee but you get my point.



4 Comments

  1. DulceDiana said,

    Good thing he has better imagination than I do. God-hungry!

    PS: Everything but the hip-thing…lol..that was good!

  2. Andrea said,

    See, now I’m really glad Dad gave me the link to your blog. Your faith is inspiring, and your praise is what I needed to hear (so that I could remember how to do it too). It’s the end of the school year for me and everyone’s gone and it’s a little depressing, not to mention all this stuff that’s going on with VTech. So it’s so good to hear that someone has something good to praise God for. I mean, of course we praise Him anyway, even when things aren’t going our way, and I do, day in and day out, just for the blessing of another day, but you reminded me that there are good things today to praise God for. ♥

  3. Rachel said,

    I was just praying for you and all the other college kids last night! must be why you read it today!
    We do need to praise Him in the storm as the song goes. Read Psalm 121. It brings me great comfort!

  4. timbob said,

    Greetings. Praise God for crazy weeks. I’ll keep you in prayer as you go to Africa. Thanks for bringing up Ephesians 3:20. The fact that you’re quoting it in the context of seeking more of the Lord is awesome as we are to seek first the kingdom of God. Sorry for not getting by earlier. Oftentimes my comments to sites on Blogger get dropped somehow.

    Have a blessed evening in Christ.

    timbob

Leave a Reply

