My Redeemer Lives!

April 8, 2007 at 1:16 pm (My ramblings)

Why do you look for the living among the dead? Indeed, He is risen! Hallelujah!

I woke up this morning thinking back to the day I came to know, trust and believe in Jesus. It was July 14 2001. I will never forget the day as long as I live. I woke up so sick and hungover from partying the night before. I was tired. Tired of being hungover all the time. Tired of being depressed all the time. Tired of thinking of ways to try to kill myself. Tired of the shame that comes from living a hedonistic lifestyle. Tired of being angry. Tired of everything that my life stood for.
I asked myself several questions, as I lay there in a pool of my own vomit. “If I died right now, this very moment, would anyone notice that I was gone? Would anyone even care? Who would find me? How would my family feel? More shame at the black sheep than they already felt towards me?”
These questions had haunted me for years. I now know the truth. That day my life was changed. I was transformed. I became a new creation.
To read my full testimony, click here.
I am a life that was radically changed by the Cross. I am proof that Jesus lives. I am proof that He loves sinners. I am proof that He came for the sick. I am proof that He raises the dead. I am proof that the old is gone and the new is here!
I am proof that He is risen!

1 Comment

  1. timbob said,

    Greetings. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on my site earlier and thanks for sharing your increduble testimony. I think of how the gospel is not in word only, but in power. Complete liberty in Christ. Thanks so much for sharing. I hope you don’t mind if I place this site in the blogroll and link to it as I think any reader will be truly blessed and encouraged. I know that I have been.
    Be blessed always in Christ.

Leave a Reply

