Praising the Lord!

April 1, 2007 at 7:43 pm (My ramblings)

What a great day I had today and it ain’t even over yet! For the first time in a very long time, I had no where to go and no responsibilities to take care of. Boy, so this is what the Sabbath is all about! If we all took them like God commanded us to, I think we would have a lot less stress, a lot less grey hair (I am still quite traumatized over the 2 I found last week) and a lot less aggravation and frustrations.
I had an awesome study time this morning, me and Beth Moore hanging out and working on our Believing God Bible study she wrote. This has been the best study I have ever done. I feel so fired up about my faith (I know, you’re thinking MORE fired up, is it possible?!?!?). Yes! It is possible. I have been praying for a hunger for God’s Word that is insatiable and that He would show me His glory and it is happening. I am almost dizzy from getting myself so worked up in His Word. Ain’t life grand?
Anyways, I had praise music on all day as I was cleaning and for some reason I was really listening to the words of the songs. I know them all and I sing when they are on the radio but I was really struck today by Jeremy Riddle’s words in his song Sweetly Broken. To be so lost in love with Jesus.

To the cross I look, to the cross I cling
Of its suffering I do drink, Of its work I do sing
For on it my Savior both bruised and crushed
Showed that God is love And God is just

Chorus:
At the cross You beckon me, You draw me gently
to my knees and I am Lost for words, so lost in love,
I’m sweetly broken, wholly surrendered

What a priceless gift, undeserved life
Have I been given Through Christ crucified
You’ve called me out of death
You’ve called me into life And I was under
Your wrath Now through the cross I’m reconciled

Chorus:
In awe of the cross I must confess
How wondrous Your redeeming love
andHow great is Your faithfulness

Leave a Reply

