Believing God

February 25, 2007 at 7:53 pm (Faith, My ramblings)

I am so blessed to have the privilege of leading a Beth Moore Bible study at church. It’s called Believing God and although the group has met only twice, I can see the Lord’s hand in it. To know that He chose these 25 women and put us all together for such a time as this, is incredible. I believe He is going to do amazing things in each one of our lives through this Bible study.

As I reflected on last weeks lesson, I was truly encouraged and wanted to blog some of the things we went over. We know what we are ‘supposed’ to do but when it comes down to it, I think we all need to be reminded.
Here is what the first week’s lesson encompassed:

How to Believe God

  1. Faith is a quality of the fruit of the Spirit. Galatians 5:33.
  2. Faith comes from hearing the Word of God. Romans 10:17.
  3. We can ask Christ to increase our faith. Luke 17:1-6
  4. Confess our unbelief to Christ and ask His help to overcome it. Mark 9:14-25
  5. We can grow in faith. Romans 4:20

This is the five pledge statement of faith we are all memorizing and believing God to do!

  • God is who He says He is.
  • God can do what He says He can do
  • I am who God says I am
  • I can do all things through Christ
  • God’s Word is alive and active in me
Leave a Reply

