Snow

February 17, 2007 at 1:40 pm (Faith, My ramblings)

I was driving to work yesterday and I drive by several farms and fields and I was amazed at how beautiful the snow looked. It was so pristine and pure. It reminded me of how the Lord takes us and makes us pure again.
In Isaiah 1:18 it says, “Come now let us reason together, says the Lord, though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be white as snow…” In Psalm 51:7 it says, “Wash me with hyssop and I will be clean; wash me and I will be whiter than snow.”
I looked at the snow at the side of the road, brown and dingy and dirty and that represented me amd my past sins. I could almost picture the scarlet red creeping over the pure snow, standing out for all the world to see. One glance at the snow in the fields and everything was clean and untouched. This is how the Lord sees me now, pure and untouched. It’s almost too much to comprehend. To think that I am once again clean, that I have been cleansed by the very blood of Christ; healer of the sick, raiser of the dead and Savior of the world. I am the luckiest girl in the world!

Leave a Reply

