8 weeks post op

January 18, 2007 at 11:40 am (My ramblings)

It’s hard to believe it’s been 8 weeks since my knee surgery. The recovery is such a slow process and I have to remind myself that my surgeon told me it would take 6 months to fully recover. I can definitely feel a difference and the pain I had before surgery is gone although I am still having surgical pain. I have been back to work for 2 weeks now and it is going well. My physical therapist has been getting very aggressive with my exercises so I may have to back off them a little. I could barely walk yesterday at work and missed church last night, which is frustrating. I can’t wait to get my life back. I have been thinking about hiking in the woods and up the mountains and can’t wait until I can do it.
I am feeling hopeful about a full recovery and for the first time in years, I am encouraged and believe that God will heal me.
On a different note, work has been quite busy with our Bible studies getting ready to begin in a few weeks and our massive Baptism celebration. A few weeks ago, Pastor Dale challenged our members to be baptized in obedience to Christ, if they had not already been and as of today, we have 605 people registered!! We will take 4 services to get everyone baptized and 3 pastors will be doing them at the same time. We have been busy planning and trying to sort out all the details. It’s an incredibly exciting time at our church. Revival time!
I recieved my books from school and classes start shortly. I am looking forward to them although it always take a lot of discipline!

Leave a Reply

