6 weeks post op

January 5, 2007 at 5:51 pm (My ramblings)

This afternnon I go for my 6 week check up for my knee. My physical therapist measured how much my knee is now bending and I am at 105 degrees. I can’t wait to get all the mobility back. This has been such a long process that I have been feeling very discouraged lately. I tried to go back to work this week and it was very difficult. To work all day then go to physical therapy was brutal. I want to not have to take any pain meds so I am going to ask the doctor today if I should still be having pain. I am having a difficult time sleeping all through the night as well. I wake up several times with my knee bended and when I try to straighten it, it feels like I have a permanent charley horse. I took Tylenol PM a few nights and that seemd to help but I hate taking pills!! I will see what the doc says.

I am excited about my decision to continue on in Bible college. God has been so good to me. I have prayed and gone back and forth for the last 6 months about whether or not to continue. There is a program where I can earn my associates and bachelors at the same time and I thought the window had closed for that but I called my educational advisor and he told me that I was still able to enroll in that program. Instead of having to take 15 more courses, I will only have to take 10 more so praise God for that!

Leave a Reply

