3 weeks post knee surgery

December 11, 2006 at 5:15 pm (My ramblings)

It’s hard to believe that tomorrow it will be 3 weeks since my knee surgery. I thought I was going to blog like crazy but it hasn’t turned out that way. I am almost at the point of going stir crazy and if I wasn’t allowed to drive for short distances, I would be a lot more antsy than I am. It’s funny how just being able to drive to Blockbuster or CVS is the highlight of my day!
I miss going to church so much. That is always the hardest part of recovering from surgery. I got ready to go yesterday and stopped by Blockbuster first, but after walking around in there for 15 minutes, I couldn’t go. I was exhausted. I am definitely going on Wednesday though. I miss worship and although I have music on all day at home, it is just not the same.
I am reading the Bible from cover to cover again and it amazes me how much I forget. I also have to finish up one course in school, then I am done. I graduate. That will be awesome. I am praying about what to do next. I want to take nursing or some type of medical courses but I need to continue to pray about it.

Leave a Reply

