2 Weeks Post Knee Replacement Surgery

December 4, 2006 at 10:18 pm (Faith, My ramblings)

It’s hard to imagine that just 2 weeks ago, I got a few new pieces put into my knee. I went to the doctor’s today and they took the staples out and am I happy about that! They were starting to itch and get on my nerves.
He was very pleased with my progress and couldn’t believe how well I was doing and that I was walking and bending my knee at almost 90 degress so quickly. I can thank my Creator for the way He put me together and the fact that He is the Great Physician.
The nurse that came to out to see me told me that the entire back of my leg would bruise and amazingly, I didn’t get one bruise there! I know that it was also everyone’s prayers that have worked miracles in my healing.
I will admit that after having 3 scopes to that knee already, I thought the pain level would be the same but it wasn’t. It hurt! it still hurts if I try to walk around too much. Now I realize why they say about 6 weeks off work. Even going to the doctor and the store today totally drained me. I am getting my energy back but I have to keep reminding myself, this was major surgery and it has only been 2 weeks.
I feel like soon, I will have my life back. I have been thinking about the bondage I have been in with all the knee pain for the last several years. Even areas of serving in ministry have been dictated by my pain so I am looking forward to a new knee and a new year.
I am so excited to see what the Lord is going to do in my life next year.
Each year, I look back and am amazed at what the Lord has done in my life. I woke up this morning just thanking my Abba Daddy for loving me so much. It’ s so incredible to be loved and adored in the perfect way that only He knows how to do. I actually got the warm fuzzies!

Leave a Reply

