Blogless in Maryland

November 17, 2006 at 10:48 am (My ramblings)

It has been awhile since my last blog. Funny how life can get away from us so easily if we let it.

I have been busy preparing for my knee replacement surgery on Tuesday, finishing finals at school and just trying to organize my life to work at home for the next 6 weeks. I am looking forward to the R & R, although it is difficult for me to sit still. I won’t be able to drive for 6 weeks either so I am at the mercy of my friends and praise God for friends!
I am so blessed to have people who love me and care about me and it amazes me that 5 years ago, if I had to have this surgery, I would have been all alone. I had no real friends, just party friends, good time friends. My friends now are my family, they are the body of Christ and what an incredible honor to be in this wonderful family.

Leave a Reply

