Peru Mission Trip

August 6, 2006 at 3:21 pm (Faith, Missions, My ramblings, Peru)

I am going to attempt to post some pictures of a mission trip to Peru that I just returned from. It was amazing! This was my second trip there and I plan on going back.
I am going to share what the Lord did there and what He did in and through our team.
Our team had 17 people on it and a few of us had been there before. We have a sister church in Lima, Peru, Camino De Vida, that we partner with while we are there. This church is amazing and is changing the lives of many people. They have over 50 ministries. They share the love of Jesus and minister to these people in practical ways by feeding, clothing and meeting real needs.
Click here to read about Pastor Robert and Karen who started the church.

Here is one of my journal entries from June 22:
I am so excited and full of anticipation about the Peru trip. It’s so cool to know that our team has been hand picked by God. He has a special plan and purpose for each of us. I pray that all of our hearts would be open to His plan for us. Bind us all together, Lord, in unity with one heart and one soul, one purpose. I pray for a fruitful harvest and that many lives would be changed, not only for those we will be ministering to in Peru, but for what God is going to do for each team member.

On the day we left, July 14, it was my 5 year anniversary of surrendering my heart and life to Jesus and the day I finally got sober. There was no where I would rather have been on that special day than to be serving my Creator and furthering His kingdom.

Leave a Reply

